I am the almighty Butter Ball Biscuit. I have come to conquer all the butter biscuits and make them into a ball. 

On a more serious side. Where does one start? I've roleplayed before but where would I go to create a character and then start as a mere plebian?

As for the butter biscuits. They're mine. Can't have, don't ask.

10 minutes ago, ButterBallBiscuits said:

I am the almighty Butter Ball Biscuit. I have come to conquer all the butter biscuits and make them into a ball. 

On a more serious side. Where does one start? I've roleplayed before but where would I go to create a character and then start as a mere plebian?

As for the butter biscuits. They're mine. Can't have, don't ask.

I think you should take a peek at our Get Started FAQ, until we work out a better system to onboard new members: https://www.valucre.com/lore.html/resources/general/get-started-faq/

The "what if I'm a total newbie" question is a useful one for you even though you aren't a total newbie because it talkes about the tavern of legend, which is a great first stop for new members to Valucre regardless of their prior RP experience

I also suggest the "Do I have to read all of the lore" question and suggest taking the "roleplay based approach" as the method to diving into the greater world of Valucre. 

Character sheets are optional, but if you feel like posting one it would go in the Profile Database - when you want to start, as a plebian or otherwise, you can do so in any kingdom or country on Valucre: https://www.valucre.com/lore.html/world/valucre-overview/

The bottom half has a bit about each of the different areas

If you have any questions feel free to send me a message. Welcome to Valucre!

Welcome. Glad to see another writer join the forum. Do not worry about the biscuits, you can have all of mine.

For where to begin I think this link should help you in that regard.