Someone.

New to Valucre

As the title implies, I am new to this website. I've been looking for a place to roleplay since some of the places I've been in have gone stagnant, and someone I knew found this website and recommended it for a few others. I've been roleplaying for two, going on three years now and look forward to interacting with this community.

Also, I'm still not really familiar with a lot of terminology, what kind of combat is the "collaboration" method?

5 minutes ago, Someone. said:

As the title implies, I am new to this website. I've been looking for a place to roleplay since some of the places I've been in have gone stagnant, and someone I knew found this website and recommended it for a few others. I've been roleplaying for two, going on three years now and look forward to interacting with this community.

Also, I'm still not really familiar with a lot of terminology, what kind of combat is the "collaboration" method?

Hi there

I don't want to immediately shuffle you off to a guide and make it seem like I'm not interested in helping you personally, which I am, but we came out with a new member guide last month that has gotten a lot of positive feedback and I think/hope that you'll find it useful as well: https://www.valucre.com/lore.html/resources/nux/new-member-guide/

Your specific question isn't answered in the guide but we do give a definition for it in the RP FAQ, which I can link you to if you'd like. I don't want to flood you with links either!

Collaborative: Choreographed to various degrees, from completely scripted to loosely plotted. Also known as "T1 Story", this requires only that players decide among themselves how combat should go

This is in contrast to competitive combat which seeks to "force" a hit on another player by means of a third party, whether that's a judge or a dice or stat blocks or whatever else the alternative system may dictate

Welcome to Valucre!

Edited by supernal