Ataraxy

Ataraxy Learns/ Tries to Draw

I know that I'm going to end up losing or ruining the drawings plus I wanna post 'em here cause it lets me plug my characters lol

Uh so, I started drawing about 3 days ago and I don't have a tablet to draw on so everything is done (painstakingly) by hand. And no, I don't have photoshop lol I have a Chromebook. 

AIso don't have a skin color colored pencil or marker. Gotta go buy that. I also have a printer that scans but it sucks so I'll probably just snap pictures. It's odd though, drawings apparently look much better in RL. I honestly didn't know that before I started trying to upload them lol

K den

Day 1: Wanted to draw something for the Reverie event

1mfu1ia.jpg

Day 2: I wanted to try drawing a person anime style, so I chose Lilith and found a tutorial on Youtube. Actually turned out fairly decent, much to my surprise

- Skin color was applied online. Some websites have a smart brush tool thing. Didn't know that. A bit dark for Lilith but whatever, close enough.

sRS2T9W.png

Day 3: I wanted to try drawing a chibi character, so like yesterday I find a tutorial (I actually combined a few of them cause they all had a few aspects I like but doing quite what I wanted) and did it for Mercury, my Vampire Loli character lmao

This was was a bit weird to do (so many different styles) and my hands hurt so it was tough to take a photo properly lol 

Man, I gotta go buy a better colored pencils/ markers lol

Au48kWg.jpg

@supernal So I was going to try my hand at make an actual super elegant drawing of Gaia similar to how I did Lilith above, but I felt more like drawing chibis. The one I did of Mercury yesterday came out a bit odd cause the tutorial didn't go through the whole chubby cheeks thing that chibis usually have. 

Um, yeah. I also don't know how to draw beg trees and thorns (especially on her head like a circlet) so I just used blue, yellow, and green (terran colors) to symbolize her being Gaia.