My name's Ashley and I've been roleplaying on and off since I was a freshman in high school, and am once again hoping to get back into it. I just graduated college and I feel like roleplaying will give me something to work on now that I no longer have school work. I stumbled upon this site, which is deeply complex and amazing. I think I would really like it here, although I admit I find pretty daunting. Hopefully after lurking I can get a better gist of things.

Just now, Praetorian said:

@thorspuddingcup

Welcome to Valucre, happy to have you. 

The new member guide has a lot of great info that can help you navigate the site.

That being said, feel free to ask if you need any help.

Thank you! I have read through it, but still feel rather lost in this large sea of creativity. I'm hoping that by exploring I can get a better hang of how things work.

Just now, thorspuddingcup said:

Thank you! I have read through it, but still feel rather lost in this large sea of creativity. I'm hoping that by exploring I can get a better hang of how things work.

If that's the case, I'd suggest just jumping in. Truth be told, there is a lot of lore and no one expects you to read or remember it all.

It is a lot easier to get a feel for things by doing than by just watching/lurking.

Also, if their was a prize for it, I'd 100% award it to you for best user name of 2020.

1 minute ago, Praetorian said:

If that's the case, I'd suggest just jumping in. Truth be told, there is a lot of lore and no one expects you to read or remember it all.

It is a lot easier to get a feel for things by doing than by just watching/lurking.

Also, if their was a prize for it, I'd 100% award it to you for best user name of 2020.

Thank you, again! Many people think its a sexual thing, when in reality I just imagine a pudding cup sitting in a fridge somewhere on Asgard with "THOR" written on it in Sharpie.

Hi @thorspuddingcup, welcome to Val! If you have any questions, don't be afraid to ask.